

RESOLUTION NO. 18-83

A RESOLUTION THANKING DANIEL SZOCH FOR HIS SERVICE TO THE HUDSON COMMUNITY.

WHEREAS, Mr. Daniel Szoch was appointed by City Council on November 16, 2011, to serve a full term on the Tree Commission, and he was re-appointed in 2015 to an additional term; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Szoch played a pivotal role during site plan reviews on new Hudson developments, including the North Main Street Improvement Project; he provided insightful leadership during Tree Commission meetings; he invested 50 hours of volunteer time to participate and graduate from the Ohio Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry, Tree Commission Academy, to become a stellar Tree Commission member and represent the City of Hudson at numerous regional conferences and Tree City USA events; he provided leadership with the Chadds Ford Homeowners' Association to improve the general landscape and tree conditions; his Tree Commission activities also included participation in Hudson Expo, Green on the Green and other events where a Tree Commission booth and educational event was held; and he participated in Young Tree Training throughout Hudson; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Szoch has been a reliable, responsive, responsible and contributing Tree Commission member; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Szoch will be moving from Hudson and has submitted his resignation, effective June 24, 2018; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Mayor and Council to recognize Mr. Szoch for his service on the Tree Commission and for his willingness to share his time and knowledge for the good of the community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Council of the City of Hudson, Ohio, on behalf of itself and the citizens of Hudson, expresses its thanks and gratitude to Mr. Daniel Szoch for more than six years of dedicated service on the Tree Commission.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be presented to Mr. Szoch.

Adopted this 19th day of June 2018.

David A. Basil, Mayor

Beth A. Bigham

Hamilton DeSaussure, Jr.

William D. Wooldredge, President of Council

Dennis N. Hanink

Alex D. Kelemen

Casey M. Weinstein

J. Daniel Williams