

RESOLUTION NO. 19-111 A RESOLUTION HONORING AND THANKING ALLYN MARZULLA FOR HER SERVICE TO THE HUDSON COMMUNITY.

WHEREAS, Ms. Allyn Marzulla was appointed by City Council on February 7, 2007, to serve a partial term on the Architectural & Historic Board of Review, and she was re-appointed in 2007, 2011, and 2015 to serve three full terms; and

WHEREAS, Allyn was elected and served as Chair of the Architectural & Historic Board of Review during the years 2012 through 2015 and as Vice Chair from January, 2016, through her term completion in 2019; and she also served as a long-standing member of both the Board's Historic Subcommittee and the Industrial Design Subcommittee; and

WHEREAS, Allyn is one of Hudson's lead advocates for historic preservation, often aiding the City in outreach and education; and she is an active volunteer with Hudson Community Television, having coproduced over 200 public access programs, many of which promote history, with her husband, Nick Zaklanovich, and their favorite spokesperson, archivist Thomas L. Vince; and

WHEREAS, Allyn's knowledge of Hudson's history and its historical figures and buildings has been invaluable to the Architectural & Historical Board of Review; and

WHEREAS, Allyn has served diligently as a valued and contributing Architectural & Historic Board of Review member, and her third full term expired on June 20, 2019; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Mayor and Council to recognize Allyn Marzulla for her service on the Architectural & Historic Board of Review and for her willingness to share her time and knowledge for the good of the community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Council of the City of Hudson, Ohio, on behalf of itself and the citizens of Hudson, expresses its thanks and gratitude to Allyn Marzulla for more than twelve years of dedicated service on the Architectural & Historic Board of Review.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be presented to Allyn Marzulla.

Adopted this 6 th day of August 2019.	
David A. Basil, Mayor	William D. Wooldredge, President of Council
Beth A. Bigham	Hamilton DeSaussure, Jr.
Dennis N. Hanink	Alex D. Kelemen
Lisa Radigan	J. Daniel Williams