

## **RESOLUTION NO. 21-132**

## A RESOLUTION HONORING AND THANKING BARBARA BREEDON VANBLARCUM FOR HER SERVICE TO THE HUDSON COMMUNITY.

**WHEREAS,** Barbara Breedon VanBlarcum began her distinguished career with the City of Hudson as a founding member of the Cable TV Advisory Committee, which played a prominent role in establishing Hudson Cable 25, and she has been with HCTV since its inception in 1995, initially as a volunteer; and

**WHEREAS,** Barbara began working part-time as a Data Input Operator for Hudson Cable Television in March 1997; she was promoted to Community Access Coordinator in June 1998; and she was promoted to her current position as HCTV's full-time Programming Director in December 2016; and

WHEREAS, Barbara's excellent customer service skills and professionalism continue to draw community organizations to Hudson Community Television to promote their programs; and

WHEREAS, Barbara truly cares about the Hudson community and continues to acquire new programming, taking great pride in special programming productions; and

WHEREAS, Barbara is a thorough and conscientious employee, a true asset to the City; her service to HCTV's audience and the Hudson community is characterized by a passion for helping others; and she is largely responsible for the success of Hudson Community Television over the last 25 years; and

WHEREAS, Barbara has submitted her retirement notice, effective November 30, 2021; and

**WHEREAS**, it is the desire of the Mayor and Council to publicly thank and honor Barbara for her service to the City of Hudson.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Council of the City of Hudson, Ohio, on behalf of itself and the residents of the City, expresses its thanks and gratitude to Barbara Breedon VanBlarcum for twenty-four and one-half years of dedicated service with the City of Hudson.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that a copy of this Resolution be presented to Barbara Breedon VanBlarcum as we wish her luck on a retirement so well deserved.

Adopted this 16 <sup>th</sup> day of November 2021.	
Craig A. Shubert, Mayor	William D. Wooldredge, President of Counci
Beth A. Bigham	Hamilton DeSaussure, Jr.
Christopher W. Foster	Nicole V. Kowalski
Katherine R. Schlademan	Skylar J. Sutton