

RESOLUTION NO. 18-47

A RESOLUTION HONORING AND THANKING CHIEF DAVID ROBBINS FOR HIS SERVICE TO THE HUDSON COMMUNITY.

WHEREAS, Dave Robbins began his distinguished career with the Village of Hudson as a Police Officer on August 11, 1980, and he received many promotions over the years, first to Sergeant on September 21, 1989, then to Lieutenant on February 6, 2002, and he has been the City's Police Chief since August 8, 2003; and

WHEREAS, Dave's history with the Police Department spans over 38 years and includes the management of many department transitions, most notably after the Merger and during the construction of the new Police Station; and he has always demonstrated superior leadership and the utmost professionalism, while striving to increase and standardize department-wide training and working hard to promote team collaboration within the Police Department; and

WHEREAS, Dave has received countless commendations from those grateful for his kindness and fairness, these being characteristics which he has exhibited during even the most difficult policing situations; and

WHEREAS, Dave is a great listener, always maintaining a calm demeanor; he is thorough in his commitment and responsibility as Police Chief; he holds vast knowledge of not only the Police Department, but Hudson as a whole; he has always kept a great sense of humor; and he will be greatly missed; and

WHEREAS, Dave has submitted his retirement notice, and April 8, 2018, will be his last official day as Police Chief; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Mayor and Council to publicly thank and honor Dave for nearly 38 years of service to the City of Hudson.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Council of the City of Hudson, Ohio, on behalf of itself and the residents of the City, expresses its thanks and gratitude to Chief David Robbins for his dedicated service with the City of Hudson.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be presented to Chief Robbins as we wish him luck on a retirement so well deserved.

David A. Basil, Mayor	William D. Wooldredge, President of Council
Beth A. Bigham	Hamilton DeSaussure, Jr.
Dennis N. Hanink	Alex D. Kelemen
Casey M. Weinstein	J. Daniel Williams

Adopted this 3rd day of April, 2018.