

RESOLUTION NO. 16-12

A RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING AND THANKING THE MEMBERS OF THE DOWNTOWN REDEVELOPMENT AND IMPROVEMENT PHASE II COMMITTEE FOR THEIR SERVICE TO THE HUDSON COMMUNITY.

WHEREAS, on October 16, 2013, City Council created the Downtown Redevelopment and Improvement Phase II Committee and appointed nine members to review, study, analyze and evaluate, and provide its recommendations to Council regarding potential uses, options and strategies for re-development and repurposing of, and the development and use of ten parcels located northwest of downtown Hudson; and

WHEREAS, the goal of the Committee was to create a plan and strategy for the area adjacent to the downtown core that will be compatible and consistent with and enhance, maintain and help sustain the character, vibrancy, vitality and viability of Hudson's historic downtown core as the commercial, retail and civic focus of the community; and

WHEREAS, the Committee met for nearly two years and also worked collaboratively and in conjunction with the Comprehensive Plan Update Steering Committee on those portions of the Comprehensive Plan review which relate to the development and planning of Phase II of the Downtown Development; and

WHEREAS, on January 19, 2016, Council adopted the 2015 Comprehensive Plan; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Mayor and Council to recognize the members of the Downtown Redevelopment and Improvement Phase II Committee for their hard work and dedication.

NOW, THEREFORE, Be It Resolved that the Council of the City of Hudson, Ohio, on behalf of itself and the citizens of Hudson, honors and thanks the following Downtown Redevelopment and Improvement Phase II Committee members: Mr. Ryan Beam, Mrs. Pat Eldredge, Mrs. Julie Lindner, Mr. Tom Murdough, Ms. Liz Murphy, Mr. Ted Olson, Mr. Darin Siley, Mr. Ron Strobl, and Mr. Dave Zuro.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be presented to each member of the Downtown Redevelopment and Improvement Phase II Committee.

Adopted this 2nd day of February, 2016.

David A. Basil, Mayor

Hamilton DeSaussure, Jr.

Dennis N. Hanink

Alex D. Kelemen

Keith W. Smith

Casey M. Weinstein

J. Daniel Williams

William D. Wooldredge