

RESOLUTION NO. 18-68

A RESOLUTION HONORING R. TODD HUNT FOR TWENTY-FOUR YEARS OF SERVICE WITH THE CITY OF HUDSON.

WHEREAS, Mr. Hunt is a Partner in the firm of Walter | Haverfield, began his career serving the City of Hudson as the Assistant City Solicitor in 1994, and was named City Solicitor on March 1, 2011, succeeding Charles T. Riehl; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Hunt has provided invaluable legal counsel to the City's elected and appointed officials, its boards and commissions, and administrative staff in the complex areas of economic development, zoning and land use, eminent domain, public sector employment and labor law, public records and open meetings, telecommunications and right-of-way law; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Hunt was instrumental in establishing Hudson Community Television and provided key legal guidance in establishing and defending the City's landmark Growth Management Residential Allocation System; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Hunt has also provided expert counsel with respect to the City's general legal matters, strategic planning, preparation of legislative materials, as well as the negotiation, drafting and review of contracts, development of City policies and procedures, investigative and litigation services, and oversight of outside counsel; and

WHEREAS, with the wise and watchful counsel of Mr. Hunt and his associates, Hudson is widely recognized as a strong, vital, and leading community in northeast Ohio; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Mayor and Council to recognize Mr. Hunt for his dedicated service and sage advice, as the City looks forward to his continued guidance on our most complex and sensitive matters as Special Counsel.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Hudson, Ohio, that Mr. Todd Hunt is hereby inducted into the City of Hudson's "Twenty Year Club."

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Council, on behalf of itself and the residents of the City, thanks Mr. Hunt for his dedication, commitment and service to the community; and, in recognition of his years of service, hereby presents to him a commemorative clock and a copy of this Resolution.

Adopted this 15th day of May 2018.

David A. Basil, Mayor	William D. Wooldredge, President of Council
Beth A. Bigham	Hamilton DeSaussure, Jr.
Dennis N. Hanink	Alex D. Kelemen
Casey M. Weinstein	J. Daniel Williams